Australasian Conference on Robotics and Automation (ACRA) 2020


This year, the Australasian Conference on Robotics and Automation (ACRA) will be jointly organised by the Australian Robotics and Automation Association (ARAA) and the Robotics and Autonomous Systems Group at CSIRO’s Data61. Since it is first edition in 1999, the conference has travelled all around Australasia and this year it will be held in Brisbane.


ACRA will be held at CSIRO’s Queensland Centre for Advanced Technologies (QCAT), located in the western suburb of Pullenvale, in Brisbane, Queensland, Australia.

  • CSIRO QCAT – 1, Technology Court, Pullenvale QLD 4069

QCAT is an integrated research and development precinct for the resources and advanced technology industries. Its facilities include the recently launched Robotics Innovation Centre, a flight test area, an underground test area as well as a Remote Management Centre.



The conference is scheduled to run from Tue 8 December to Thu 10 December, 9am-5pm. While we plan for a face-to-face conference, we will be sensitive to the developments of COVID-19 and make provisions to host the event online, if necessary.


  • Tirthankar Bandyopadhyay (General Chair)
  • Paulo Borges (Program Chair)


Contact us

For more information please email