Dr Cathy Foley wins The 2019 Agenda Setter of the Year at the Women’s Agenda Leadership Awards

September 17th, 2019


Women’s Agenda announced the winners of the 7th annual Women’s Agenda Leadership Awards at a lunch ceremony in Sydney on Friday, acknowledging the game changers, agenda setters and household names of tomorrow.

With 50 finalists overall celebrated, the group came together on Thursday afternoon for a series of judging sessions chaired by Shirley Chowdhary, CEO of the GO Foundation, before getting to know each other at our annual finalists cocktail party.

In the category of The 2019 Agenda Setter of the Year, the award was presented to CSIRO’s Dr Cathy Foley.  The judges comments in respect to Dr Foloey were, “Dr Foley demonstrates exceptional leadership through her position as Chief Scientist of CSIRO, and her tireless pursuit to make Australia both globally competitive and sustainable is remarkable. She continues to champion and elevate women in STEM across the board.”

Congratulations Cathy!