Professional service

The team regularly contributes to the practice of exploration geophysics through professional societies, conference organising committees and paper reviews.

Australian Society of Exploration Geophysicists (ASEG)

David Annetts was responsible for workshops and digital abstracts for the 2015 ASEG-PESA conference held in Perth and was the Society’s webmaster between 2015 and 2018. He is currently the ASEG‘s Immediate Past President.

Aaron Davis is an Associate Editor for the ASEG’s technical journal Exploration Geophysics and edited Volumes 46(1) and 50(1).

Society of Exploration Geophysicists

All team members regularly review papers for the SEG’s technical journal Geophysics.