eGov Cluster

February 2nd, 2015

The Australian e-Government Technology Cluster (“eGov Cluster”), supported by Data61, is a national cluster of organisations from Government, industry, research and academia. Cluster members collaborate to strengthen ICT’s role in the Australian government sector; and through this advance both public administration and the ICT industry in Australia.e-Gov Cluster logo

The Cluster promotes engagement between ICT innovators and Government agencies to improve:

  • service delivery
  • communication with citizens
  • transparency
  • savings in costs and environmental impacts through streamlined operations

The eGov Cluster supports ICT innovation through a number of channels:

  • Collaboration projects through which Government identifies, develops and trials new technologies.
  • Networking events promoting ICT innovation to government including eHealth, Open Data, mobility and cloud computing such as the Digital Canberra Challenge.
  • Participation in major conferences and tradeshows such as FutureGov and CeBIT.

To find out more or join the eGov Cluster, please visit:

People: Michael Phillips; Ana Mihov-Nicotodis