DSS Good News 2020

SCS Awards

November SCS Program Biannual Awards:
Muhammed Esgin, Science Excellence
Smart Shield team, Customer First
Muhammad Ejaz Ahmed, Collaboration

May SCS Program Biannual Awards.
Surya Nepal (Customer First); Seung Jang (Engineering and Technology); Regine Richelle (Women in Support); Muhammad Ejaz Ahmed (Science Excellence); Susmita Ruj (Women in Science); Regine Richelle and Dharma Maddu (Support Excellence); Surya Nepal, Seyit Camtepe, Sushmita Ruj, Sharif Abuadbba, Siqi Ma, Marthie Grobler, Mehwish Nasim (HSE).

Best papers Awards

2020 | ACISP Huy Quoc Le, Dung Hoang Duong, Ha Thanh Nguyen Tran, Viet Cuong Trinh, Thomas Plantard, Willy Susilo, Josef Pieprzyk; Lattice Blind Signature with Forward Secrecy
2020 | SANER Yuyao Zhang, Siqi Ma, Juanru Li, Kailai Li, Surya Nepal, Dawu Gu, SMARTSHIELD: Automatic Smart Contract Protection Made Easy, 23-34


Awanthika Senarath, a previous Data61 PhD scholarship recipient placed with SCS under the supervision of Dr Marthie Grobler, wins UNSW 2020 Dean’s Award for Outstanding PhD Thesis.