Partner modules and resources

February 21st, 2022

Here you can find other hydrogen resources created by our partners and collaborators in the Australian hydrogen industry. If you have a resource you would like featured here please contact us. More resources will be added over time. 

Hydrogen Economics Fairways tool

Assessments of hydrogen project viability typically focus on evaluating individual sites, or providing generic cost-estimates that are independent of location. In reality, hydrogen project success is intimately linked to the availability of local energy resources, access to key infrastructure and water supplies, and the distance to export ports and energy markets. The Hydrogen Economic Fairways Tool (HEFT) incorporates assessments of these regional factors to identify areas of high economic potential for hydrogen production – the so-called “Economic Fairways” for such projects. The results of this analysis highlight available opportunities for hydrogen development and their infrastructure requirements. HEFT accounts for hydrogen production from renewable (wind and solar) sources, as well as non-renewable sources (steam-methane reformation and coal gasification) combined with carbon capture and storage. In addition, several new capabilities have been added to the HEFT, including break-even price analysis and choice of different export products (i.e. liquid hydrogen or ammonia).

Hydrogen Economic Fairways tool (Geoscience Australia)

Australian Hydrogen Council

The Australian Hydrogen Council’s website provides access to a number of resources including report and webinar recordings.

Australian Hydrogen Council resources

International agencies

Our Hydrogen Industry Mission’s International Collaboration Program, funded by the Department of Climate Change, Energy, the Environment and Water, has made connections with many of the most important international organisations through delegations to those countries. The list below may be useful for Australian organisations to collaborate internationally:



United Kingdom
United States
Republic of Korea