Australasian Crystallography School

2 – 7 June 2013

The Australasian Crystallography School 2013 (visit the official site here) is intended for PhD students and early postdoctoral researchers wishing to develop their theoretical and practical skills in structure determination by X-ray crystallography. It is open to people from institutions within Australia and New Zealand; although selected participants from overseas may also be considered, numbers will be limited. The course will combine lectures by expert crystallographers and intensive hands-on computer-based practical sessions to provide a thorough introduction to the theory and practise of X-ray crystal structure determination.

SCANZ student members may apply online for consideration for Maslen scholarships as well as the crystal school.

Confirmed international speakers include Murray Stewart, James Holton and Nat Echols. A detailed programme will be available soon.

Contact: David Aragao or Christine Gee